About Stevia In The Raw®
Stevia In The Raw® is a zero–calorie* plant based sweetener made from the sweet leaves of the Stevia plant. There are no added flavors, ever.
Stevia In The Raw® extract is sourced from the sweet leaves of the Stevia plant, Stevia Rebaudiana Bertoni. The Stevia plant leaves are steeped in hot water to extract the sweetness and then undergo a process to separate, filter and purify the extract into a sweetener for our blend. The Stevia plant is native to South America and has been used indigenously as a sweetener for over 400 years. Stevia is now grown and harvested all over the world.
Stevia In The Raw® derives virtually all its sweetness from Stevia Leaf Extract, whereas some of the other stevia-based products contain added flavors. Our Stevia In The Raw® never uses artificial or added flavors, ever. The high purity level of our Stevia Leaf Extract eliminates the aftertaste found in some less pure Stevia products currently in the market.
Stevia Leaf Extract is 300-400 times sweeter than cane sugar. We blend it with plant based ingredients like Dextrose and Maltodextrin so that it is perfectly sweet and measurable, just like sugar.
Stevia In The Raw® contains zero calories and is made from plant based ingredients. It is a perfect sugar substitute for those wishing to replace sugar with an alternative sweetener. It is suitable for diabetics and is gluten-free, vegan, and kosher certified.
No. Stevia In The Raw® does not contain any added flavors or preservatives.
No, none of our packet, bulk or tablet products contain erythritol.
About our Packets
Add Stevia In The Raw® packets to all of your favorite recipes and treats! One packet of Stevia In The Raw® has the sweetness equivalence of two teaspoons of table sugar. Pour a packet into your coffee, tea, cappuccino, or latte or sprinkle it over your favorite cereal or fruit.
Dextrose is a plant based carbohydrate derived from corn. Our Stevia In The Raw® packets contain Dextrose because it is used to dilute the very potent Stevia Leaf Extract to make it measurable for consumers; Dextrose does not alter the sweet flavor of Stevia In The Raw®.
About our Baking Bag
Stevia In The Raw® Baking Bag makes it easy to replace the sweetness of sugar with the sweetness of Stevia by using the same measured volume. One cup of Stevia In The Raw® is as sweet as one cup of sugar.
In recipes for sweetened sauces and beverages, all the sugar can be replaced with Stevia In The Raw®. However, recipes for most baked goods require sugar for proper volume and texture. For best results, experiment by substituting half the amount of sugar in a recipe with the sweetening equivalence of Stevia In The Raw®. Stevia In The Raw® is heat stable, so it is perfect for use in cooking and baking.
Maltodextrin is a plant based carbohydrate derived from corn. Our Stevia In The Raw® Baking Bag contains Maltodextrin because it is used to dilute the very potent Stevia Leaf Extract to make it measurable for consumers in “cup-for-cup” sweetening equivalency as a sugar replacement; it does not alter the sweet flavor of Stevia In The Raw®.
Health & Dietary Information
Yes. Stevia In The Raw® is safe for people with celiac disease. It contains no gluten nor does it come into contact with glutenous products, such as wheat, during manufacturing.
Yes. Stevia In The Raw® can easily be incorporated into the diets of people with diabetes. Each serving of Stevia In The Raw® of contains less than one gram of carbohydrates and may be used in conjunction with food programs for people with diabetes as well as with guidelines for people with diabetes who use carbohydrate counting. People with diabetes are advised to check with their registered dietitian or physician to determine if Stevia In The Raw® is suitable for their diet.
Yes. Stevia In The Raw® is both certified kosher by the Orthodox Union of America and exhibits the PARVE stamp.
Yes, Stevia In The Raw® is appropriate for vegan diets and is certified vegan by Vegan Action. No animal by-products or animal bone char are used in the manufacturing of Stevia In The Raw®.
No. Stevia In the Raw® is free from the major 9 allergens including milk, eggs, fish, crustacean shellfish, tree nuts, peanuts, wheat, sesame, and soybeans. Please be sure to check the ingredient statement on each product as all allergens will always be declared.